Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
A little bland, I made it with yellow apples and applesauce, perhaps that was why, but i will try it again since its def a healthy staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is the best oatmeal our family has ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a fantastic, delicious and healthy breakfast. I too used apple sauce instead of juice. My husband loves sweets and given the choice of pancakes, french toast, or this recipe, he said he wanted the apple oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was delicous! I used apple sauce instead of juice, added walnuts and a pinch of nutmeg. My brother added sugar(always the sweet type). It was so fast and yummy. I made it the night before because i have to get up early for school. It looks really kinda gross but just dont look at it. It is sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This just didn't have enough ... umph ... for me. I would suggest adding more cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg. I didn't use any milk either... just don't like the idea of cold milk over hot oatmeal. Otherwise, a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe three times. The first time I made it without the apples and added apple sauce instead of apple juice (I like a thick oatmeal not runny so less juice sounded good). The recipe was alright not very flavorful, and very runny. The second time I made the recipe and followed it to a T. I didn't like it though, I found it bland and it tasted more like cinnamon soup than oatmeal. Despite my disappointment and failed attempts in making an apple cinnamon oatmeal recipe that actually tasted good on a cold fall morning. Not ready to given to defeat I pioneered into my kitchen this morning to try one more time. I found success!! Well, there are still some more tweaks but it is far better and more flavorful. Not mention it actually tasted like a hardy oatmeal instead of oatmeal cinnamon soup. Instead of apple juice I used apple sauce, I used a granny apple (delicious)! I used 1 & 1/4 cup rolled oats. Added two teaspoons ground cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ground ginger, 1 pinch cloves, 1 pinch nutmeg, and 1 cup milk. I added the milk at the end of cooking to let it warm up and sweeten the oatmeal. I also added 1/4 cup brown sugar while cooking the apples. This recipe is much better and far more flavorful. Very spicey but I love that in my oatmeal. It hit the spot on a cold fall morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahgw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I used a local orchard's unpasteurized fresh-pressed apple cider, chopped dried apples and 'Apple Pie Spice Mix' (recipe by RobertaJ) for the juice, fresh apple and cinnamon. All the oatmeal needed was a little touch of brown sugar at serving. Very warming breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is really good. I am on a diet to lose weight and this recipe is great to get you started in the morning. I substituted simply apple juice for regular apple juice I can't have processed sugar(allergic). I also added nutmeg and used more juice and less water to give it a little more flavor. I have had a hard time with the bland options out there for healthy breakfast foods and this one made my day! I can eat healthy and it tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I had steel cut oatmeal that I cooked, not rolled oats. When the oatmeal was done I added some finely diced fuji apples to the oatmeal (I like the crunch), then a little apple juice to make the oatmeal more soft and add flavor. I topped it off with a 1/4 cup of mott's cinnamon applesauce and to that I added a light sprinkle of light brown sugar and a little soy milk and stirred. I was delighted with this lovely apple flavored oatmeal with a hint of cinnamon. This was tasty and no doubt healthy. The fuji apples gives this a light sweetness and nice texture, which I appreciated, nothing overpowering or "tart". I would have given this a 5 stars but because I didn't cook the apples in apple juce and instead finely diced them into my oatmeal it is a 4 stars. This will be part of my breakfast menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Great recipe, I used the apple juice for the recommended amount of water and water for the recommended amount of apple juice, and I initially cooked the apples in the apple juice, water, cinnamon and I added 2 tablespoon of brown sugar. Then in a separate pan I began cooking the oatmeal with 1/2 cup of milk then added the apples and juice from the pan to the oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States