Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mia Somerville Honaker
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I read all the reviews and did a little tweaking to the recipe. Instead of 1 cup of water and 1/4 cup of apple juice, I did a cup of apple cider (it's what I had on hand) and a 1/4 cup of water. I also added a pinch of nutmeg, a sprinkling of brown sugar as we like our oatmeal sweet, and omitted the milk (didn't really need more liquid). It was so good. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Somerville Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I didn't have apple juice so I just added sugar. Still, it tastes delicious and is much cheaper than buying from the store. I used granny smith apples for a nice tartness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a really yummy breakfast! I did make a few changes tho. I made it for 1, and used 1 very small apple (as aposed to half), added raisins, didn't use any apple juice, and topped with crushed walnuts and honey (coz I'm a sweet tooth and had no apple juice). It was great! Would make agin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very good. I added the milk while cooking instead of adding it at the end. It took longer to cook, which was fine. I also added brown sugar and raisins. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I added salt, I hate oatmeal without salt. Other than that, the recipe was sweet and delicious! My kids loved it, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't really like it. It needed some more flavor and sweetness. So I wouldn't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
A little bland, I made it with yellow apples and applesauce, perhaps that was why, but i will try it again since its def a healthy staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is the best oatmeal our family has ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a fantastic, delicious and healthy breakfast. I too used apple sauce instead of juice. My husband loves sweets and given the choice of pancakes, french toast, or this recipe, he said he wanted the apple oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was delicous! I used apple sauce instead of juice, added walnuts and a pinch of nutmeg. My brother added sugar(always the sweet type). It was so fast and yummy. I made it the night before because i have to get up early for school. It looks really kinda gross but just dont look at it. It is sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States