Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Comes together quick and easily. Nice to have on a cold winter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this for myself and two of my kids - I would likely use less milk in the future, but overall it's really good. I personally topped with about a teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this for Sunday morning breakfast! It was a hit with my family. We added whole grain toast and juice to the menue. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good enough to try again could use nut texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I thought this was descent. It is much better than anything I have ever tasted from a flavored packet of oatmeal too. It's quick to make also. To add a little flavor, which it did need some, I added to my bowl a couple small pinches of brown sugar, a small drop of vanilla, and a quick dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did try this recipe with two small apples and used apple sauce instead of the juice. I was disappointed in the end. I did end up adding just a little of raw sugar to get the sweetness I was looking for, but only a little. I will make it again with the small amount of sugar simply to avoid unhealthy oatmeal options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I read all the reviews and did a little tweaking to the recipe. Instead of 1 cup of water and 1/4 cup of apple juice, I did a cup of apple cider (it's what I had on hand) and a 1/4 cup of water. I also added a pinch of nutmeg, a sprinkling of brown sugar as we like our oatmeal sweet, and omitted the milk (didn't really need more liquid). It was so good. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I didn't have apple juice so I just added sugar. Still, it tastes delicious and is much cheaper than buying from the store. I used granny smith apples for a nice tartness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a really yummy breakfast! I did make a few changes tho. I made it for 1, and used 1 very small apple (as aposed to half), added raisins, didn't use any apple juice, and topped with crushed walnuts and honey (coz I'm a sweet tooth and had no apple juice). It was great! Would make agin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very good. I added the milk while cooking instead of adding it at the end. It took longer to cook, which was fine. I also added brown sugar and raisins. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States