Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was a great starter base for flavored oatmeal. I added in a pinch of salt and some sugar too at the end. The apples needed to cook much longer and we added butter and a splash of vanilla at the table. As written this was fine, but it did benefit from the added ingredients. The servings were on the small side and if you have a hungry eater or a Hungry Teen you'll need to increase this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added a little bit (1cup) more water and cinnamon stick with the water and apple juice. After pouring the oatmeal added raisins. It was delicious. I served it with brown sugar and milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this minus the apple juice (only because I didnt have) and added a 1/2 cup brown sugar. This was super delicious! I think next time I will make sure to have apple juice on hand to give this an extra punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Nicole Patton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very nice recipe! This was WAY better than the last one I tried. I did alter it a bit, but nothing crazy. I upped it to a 3 serving size as its a great amount to make for my daughter (toddler) for the work week. Instead of using the apple juice or applesauce as some reviewers did, I cored an apple and threw it in the Nutribullet with the required water. I also simmered the apples in it for about 3 minutes before adding the oats. Next time I make this, which I definitely will, I'll also add about 1T brown sugar to my simmering apples. This tastes great and I can feel good about giving it to my little one =) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made 4 servings, I used 1 1/4 c apple juice and 1 1/4 c water, 1 1/3 cups rolled oats, 2 apples and 1 tsp cinnamon, when it was done cooking I added 1/2 c coffee cream and 4 tsps brown sugar. My sons really enjoyed the change from plain oatmeal, great way to start the day when it is so cold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I would maybe add some chopped dried apples and switch out the water for apple juice. Otherwise, good recipe! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made it as is, with the exception of additional cinnamon. It ended up being too thin in my opinion. I think that next time, I will use half the milk and add it while the oatmeal is still on the stove, to also prevent it from cooling down too much. Very yummy though, excited to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was a hearty, flavorful breakfast. I added a sprinkling of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This had almost no flavor. I added sugar to help but it just was not satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I replaced water with juice and also added nutmeg. Even so, this was a very bland recipe. If I make it in the future I will definitely try to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States