Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe but the changes I would make are a full cup of oats and either skip the milk at the end or use less water in the beginning. With the current sizes, it became less like oatmeal and more like apple soup that had some oats in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapeland, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yes this recipe is so delicious and healthy great to start the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Mejia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was a perfect breakfast for a couple snowed in for the day. My husband has never had "real" oatmeal, just the instant kind, but he loved this. I used more apple juice and less water, and otherwise prepared it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Too many apples, not enough oatmeal. Also, a little bland. Could use a pinch of salt, and/or some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibirae
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it! Added some raisins to it too. Btw Bobbie Jean, you need the water for the oatmeal so you can cook it. If there's not a lot of water then your oatmeal will burn! Won't want that. :) Maybe add more apples?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The first time I made this, I made it to the T (eyeballing the cinnamon) but cutting it in half for one person. It was alright, not great, so the second time around I made a few changes. I'm generally not a fan of the taste of oatmeal cooked with water, just a taste preference. I also didn't think it was "apply" enough or sweet enough. So the second time, instead of water, I used milk with the apple juice and I increased the amount of apple juice. I threw in the apples AND the cinnamon so that they could all simmer together. I added a touch of brown sugar at the end. The brown sugar might have made it a bit too sweet so I'll try it without the sugar next time. I found my changes made the oatmeal creamier and sweeter, and now I think I've added a new recipe to my breakfast menu! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was good if you added your own sugar, and I think some of the ingredients were unnecessary or made no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Pretty good, but the flavor seemed just a little bland, so I added raisins, more cinnamon, and a little bit of salt. The salt & raisins really seemed to help. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I also added nuts because I put nuts in just about everything. I used apple sauce because I had no juice and added orange juice to the water. OJ gives it a tangy flavor and I add honey to the finished product. I will try this next with peaches instead of apples. It has sooo many possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Student

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was a great starter base for flavored oatmeal. I added in a pinch of salt and some sugar too at the end. The apples needed to cook much longer and we added butter and a splash of vanilla at the table. As written this was fine, but it did benefit from the added ingredients. The servings were on the small side and if you have a hungry eater or a Hungry Teen you'll need to increase this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States