Apple-Cinnamon Oatmeal Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very good. Better than the oatmeal packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I am always looking for "complete" mixes for my home food storage that only require the addition of water. Since I already had several boxes of quick oatmeal, dry milk powder, and home-dried apples, it was very easy to throw a batch of this together as a trial. The taste is good, it is filling, and the recipe lends itself to numerous variations. I will be making a large batch of this to package for long term storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Really great recipe! I used nutmeg instead of cloves and added a half cup of dried cranberries. Much better than the packaged type. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was AWESOME. I was wondering what to do with this HUGE box of oatmeal in my pantry and this was perfect. I cut the recipe in half EXCEPT for the apples and brown sugar, I kept them at the same amount. I used homemade apple pie spice insteads of cinnamon and cloves alone. I made this whole batch at once and all of it......gone, baby, gone. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
All in all this was very good. It needed more sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Doubled the apples but other then that followed recipe exactly as written. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is so easy to put together and is delicious. If you don't have powdered milk, you don't need it. Oatmeal is a staple at our house and this is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
LOVE that my 2 year old is eating this instead of the store bought kind. I followed exactly as posted for the dry portion and it is GREAT. I do cook in the microwave (1.5 minutes with just under 1/2 cup of mix and 2/3 cups of milk since my son has decided not to drink milk in a cup and I want to ensure he has enough calcium) and not on the stove as directed, turns out great. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good! Will definitely keep this recipe at hand. It's the first time I've been able to get my 4 year old to eat anything other than the instant oatmeal packets, and even my very picky 2 year old ate a whole bowl. I left out the apples because I didn't have any, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good!! I used 2 TBSP. Splenda Sugar Blend and 2 TBSP. Splenda Brown Sugar. I did not have any dried apples & did not miss them at all. This is much better than the premade packets. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States