Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It came out perfectly! I would only change the amount of oatmeal that is placed on top to 1/2 the packet of oatmeal. (Other reviewers have said this as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made this for my kids& as a snack for the ladies at my church. There was no left overs for the next day . I used brown sugar instead of white. I also cut up an apple for little xtra chunk. Yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband, daughter and I really liked this recipe with the following changes: 1) I doubled it the second time I made it so we could freeze the extras 2) I used canola oil and "country crock" to reduce the dairy for my dairy-sensitive husband 2) added almond milk to liquids to increase moisture 3) used half whole wheat flour 4) reduced sugar by about 1/4 - could have used less - used part BROWN SUGAR! 5) Used already cooked oatmeal with apples that I had made for breakfast earlier in the week. I make extra on purpose so I have it for this bread. 6) I put some of the batter in muffin tins for easy storage and eating later. Bake. Eat. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Snowed in for the day and wanted to make a bread with ingredients I had on hand and this is what I found. YUMMY! Followed the directions exactly as written and it came out perfect. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Quick and simple recipe. Didn't have all the ingredients listed so here are my tweaks to the recipe: -Regular applesauce instead of chunky, and added a whole semi-finely chopped apple -Rolled (quick) oats instead of instant oatmeal packets. 2 tbsp in the batter and 2 on top. -Extra cinnamon in the batter and on top of the loaf (to make up for the instant oatmeal packets) -A dash of nutmeg -I used whole wheat flour so I added a little honey and agave for extra moisture, and used a little less sugar to avoid it being overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Wonderful cinnamon bread. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and included a green apple cut in small cubes. Also, instead of white sugar I used brown sugar. I did not have instant apple cinnamon oatmeal and instead I added 1 1/2 packet of cinnamon spice oatmeal. Finally, I baked it only for 45 minutes. It looked beautiful when I got it out of the oven and cooked well through. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a BIG hit at our house! I did substitute maple and brown sugar oatmeal packets (it was all I had in the cupboard) and it was delicious. I made two smaller loaves out of one recipe and at 40 minutes, they were perfect. I also added one teaspoon of ground allspice. It smells like fall! So hard not to cut into it when it was piping hot. The kids loved it, even when I made a whole wheat version. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I just made this bread and it is currently in the oven. I took advice from one review using cinnamon instead of flour to coat the greased pan. I added a pinch of salt and a pinch of nutmeg. I made my own applesauce so we shall see how his bread turns out...45 minutes of baking to go! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great to see a recipe incorporating instant oatmeal into baking. I was getting very tired of the same old oatmeal breakfast. I followed the recipe except I reduced the sugar into half and added some blueberry and walnut. Also, I had to add about 1/2 cup of soymilk because the batter was rather a hard dough. It came out perfect and it was great for breakfast with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was good, but waay too sweet for my personal tastes, even though I used Splenda. It was more cake-like than bread-like. I thought the two packets of oatmeal were overkill and a bit too sickeningly sweet and fake. Next time, I'd cut them in half - as well as the sugar, and use whole wheat flour. If you like super sweet quick bread, though, this tasted great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States