Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These muffins are delicious! I used sugar instead of the splenda, and didn't do the topping, and they're just wonderful. So healthy too. I found they did make about 30% more than the recipe stated. My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These are delicious! I've made traditional apple muffins for years, but these are much lighter and cakelike in texture. I also love the fact that they are low in sugar and fat! I will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. Healthy, easy to make, and very tasty. The only thing I would do differently is to cut back on the topping as it makes too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made these for my family as a quick, out the door breakfast. They loved them! I followed the recipe except I used 2 eggs instead of one. I thought the topping was a little too sweet and may cut back on the amount of sugar substitute next time...I have been asked to prepare them again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent muffins! Moist and scrumptious! I took some advice from other reviewers and made some changes. I halfed the topping amount and it was about enough to do half the muffins which was good. I used 1 1/2 large apples. I added an egg and added a 1/4 C of milk. These were absolutly wonderful. Thank you so much for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I halved the oat topping and it was just the right amount. I also added an extra 1/4 cup nonfat milk and extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. I used 1.5 cups whole wheat and 1/2 cup white. I got exactly 12 muffins out of it. Since I used more whole wheat flour, I filled the muffin tins up almost full and baked for 25-28 min at 375 instead. They made the house smell great and are a nice healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made some minor changes, but on the whole they were very good and moist. I used all wheat flour, added 2 ripe mashed bananas, used Splenda Brown sugar instead of white and an extra 1/4 C. lowfat milk. I filled the muffin cups full and they raised beautifully. These have become a easy, healthy favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
awesome! I used honey instead of sucralose (1/3 cup and a little brown sugar), and added nuts to the topping. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these muffins! So yummy I've made them twice in the past week. I did use sugar instead of sucralose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States