Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tastes great but wasn't thinking that with no fat in the recipe that the muffins stick to the backing cups. Have to make it with greased pans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These just came out of the oven and they are pretty tasty. I used half brown and half white sugar instead of splenda, They are a little on the sweet side. I only got 8 normal sized muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were so good! I'm always looking for healthy/yummy snacks, and this is it! I used regular applesauce instead of unsweetened, and cut the sugar back to just over 1/2 cup total, and used an extra splash of milk. I also used whole wheat flour for the whole recipe. I'm going to try freezing some and see how well they come back to life :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I used half brown sugar and half white sugar instead of sweeter. Also, increased the amount of skim milk used to about 1/2 cup and utilized 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good! A touch bland though - add more cinnamon, sugar, and/or some vanilla. Use aluminum baking cups - not paper. Be SURE to spray them down with some pam - these stick like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonytahoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Incline Village, Nevada, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. I changed it a little to make it more healthy for my son. I used regular brown sugar instead of the sweetener, I added a dash more milk to thin out the batter, I added 3-4 tbsp. of ground flax to the muffins and the topping, and after the topping was put on the muffins I added a small sliver of cold butter on top to melt into the muffin while cooking. Next time I will use less apple, even though I used 2 small ones, it seemed to be a little too much, and I will add a little more apple sauce. I made the mini muffins, and they cooked in about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were really delicious! I don't like when people alter the ingredients and then give it a low star rating, so I try not to alter the recipe much to be fair. However, I did tweak this somewhat and give it a 5 star because they were sooo delicious. First, I peeled and chopped the apples and then cooked them in about 2 Tablespoons in light/low fat Blue Bonnet butter just until they were tender, but not soft. I then threw in some raisins (about 1/3 cup) and cooked that in with the apples. I followed the rest of the directions exactly, except added a tad more milk than called for, a pinch of nutmeg, a tablespoon of oil (for added fat) and about 2 tablespoons of dry vanilla pudding mix for added moisture (I do this for my boxed cakes as well). DELICIOUS!!! I did not make the topping, but I still think these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
we really really liked these!! i went looking for a somewhat healthy muffin recipe that i could send in my teenage daughter's lunch, she's a bit picky and too much junk food. these are a hit. i like the kind of dense texture- dense in a good way- they have some body. the topping makes them. i did a few little spice changes and used real sugar. they were done in 20 minutes for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy- followed tips by CHICH009, except baked in only 22 minues. Nice because most of ingred had on hand. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States