Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great Combination! We've been cooking with whole wheat flower and sugar substitute my whole life! You can use all whole-wheat or white whole-wheat flour and add oatmeal to the muffin batter itself. It gives the muffin a lovely texture!~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahhelen
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These are so tasty! I went with white sugar instead of sucralose and made the full amount of topping--the topping baked up super hard but we liked it anyway. Next time I'll spread it out better. I used more apple than called for and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
maybe I did something wrong but these didn't turn out very well. Firstly, they're very dark; they look like chocolate muffins, which I thought was strange. I did everything the same except used raw sugar instead of splenda (I didn't make the topping). I make muffins all the time and these are probably the most disappointing ones I've ever made :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great recipe. I added a little more milk and some pecans and they turned out great and very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Thought they were ok but my husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
One muffin is enough for breakfast. This muffin is very heavy and you get full right away. It's very good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are officially my new favourite muffins! Made 2 batches in a couple days, and they're already gone again. Very moist, flavorful and they look really impressive (just like something you'd get from a coffee shop!). Looking over the recipe, I did use white sugar in (instead of Splenda) and also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the batter. I also used brown sugar instead of white for the topping. And the first time I made them I used vegetable oil instead of apple sauce, since it's all I had. Will keep "tweaking" the recipe to my liking, but they're great as is too! I would recommend to anyone looking for a treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I feel bad giving a poor review to these, since everyone else seems to have liked them a lot, but these muffins did not turn out good for me. They were bland and rubbery. Perhaps it was something I did - but the only thing I changed was to use real sugar instead of spenda, because that was all I had. Sorry, but I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tastes great but wasn't thinking that with no fat in the recipe that the muffins stick to the backing cups. Have to make it with greased pans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These just came out of the oven and they are pretty tasty. I used half brown and half white sugar instead of splenda, They are a little on the sweet side. I only got 8 normal sized muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States