Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by S. Sundt
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I was worried that this would be disgusting, but it wasn't! It's a very unique flavor. I felt like it should've had more cinnamon flavor, maybe a touch of nutmeg or cloves too. Perhaps a caramel sauce? Instead of oats, I used this Quaker granola oat cluster with almonds cereal that I wasn't a fan of (too hard on my teeth even after drenched in milk for a while). Didn't have any sweet condensed milk, so I used Cinnabon flavored coffee creamer. I also put in a few shakes of cardamom, because cardamom should go in everything. I don't keep frozen apple juice in the house, so I used apple sauce. The apple sauce worked great right up until I got to the glazing part (next time I think I'll use a caramel apple butter drizzle). Cooking the apple slices in the skillet took awhile; I sprinkled some white sugar and cinnamon on them while they cooked to help soften them up faster. I also had to cook it at least 10 minutes longer than the recipe said. Oh, and I mixed some water and powdered sugar for another glaze to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This came out awesome. I doubled the glaze and put about a third of the apple slices on the crust before pouring in the filling. But other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was delicious. Also, the crust came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I wasn't sure if I should review this recipe as I had to make a few changes..but since it turned out so beautifully, I decided to anyway. Already into assembling the recipe, I discovered the apple juice I had was gone, so I decided to substitute with some home made apple butter. In addition, sweetened condensed milk isn't sold in cans larger than 300 ml where I come from, so I simply used that amount, no more. I did not compensate for these changes by changing anything further. For the glaze, I simply spread the apple butter over the cake and then placed the apples on top, with a light sprinkle of extra cinnamon on top of the apples. The cheesecake was very flavorful, creamy in texture and not too sweet, but quite rich. The shortbread-like crust is unique and adds a lot to the recipe. It makes a beautiful presentation and I almost hated to cut into it! I look forward to making this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent! I doubled the glaze and served each slice on a plate drizzled with caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonusdias
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I have been making this cheesecake for a few years and it is always a hit. its light, tastes great and is easy to make. Arranging the apple slices to make it look like a flower is also worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonusdias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Was beautiful and delicious! A big hit at the part I brought it to. I had to cook it slightly longer than suggested, around 50ish minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Good, for sure, but I'm not so into the apples combined with cheesecake idea. It was definitely tasty and I'd certainly eat it again, but with so many other delicious cheesecakes in the world, this doesn't make it to the top of the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I added a little vanilla extract to the body of the cake and graham crackers to the crust. I made this for Valentine's day for my boyfriend and his mom. I don't bake often - but this was easy to follow and it tasted amazing. I am _ at this very moment making one for myself because i loved it so much. As a NYer cheesecake has GOT to be good and this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOKI
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
a huge hit at a Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States