Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
i think they are must have pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Good recipe for days you're out of eggs. I am not a fan of nutmeg by itself, so I did add a little allspice and ginger to balance it out. Made this recipe as waffles instead of pancakes. They smelled great cooking, very "fall" and comforting, but needed syrup to top off the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
very easy to make & was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made these this morning after picking apples last weekend. I followed the recipe the way it was except I added 2 finely diced apples to the batter. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were pretty good. I used incomplete pancake mix- add milk, egg, sugar, vanilla. They came out quite thin...so I added a little corn starch and some more pancake mix to my batter, along with a squirt of milk. Still quite thin. I'm 14 and made these easily, they're very easy to make. They brown/burn easily, so keep a close eye on the edges. Use a wide pancake flipper too, as theyre very thin. I would have given this 5 stars if they puffed up well. Good job msredkitty! Definitely awesome- I served with Sweet Butter on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shihtzubaby98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Some of the best pancakes I've ever made! I never have pancake mix hanging around so I made my own with 2/3 regular flour and 1/3 whole wheat. I also omitted the walnuts since my husband doesn't like them. I just toasted some and added them to the top of mine. I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were so great. Used the "Fluffy Pancakes" recipe from this site instead of boxed mix, substituting 2/3C of apple cider for the called-for milk. No nutmeg, so used a dash of allspice. Left out the walnuts and brown sugar, and added a diced, small apple. Wonderfully apple-y and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very interesting and very good! Love the autumn-ish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Tasty, and the walnuts are a nice touch. Full of spiced flavor, but they do cook a little different than the average pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good, I made some baked apples to eat on top and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States