Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Good taste but I think I messed up. The recipe says to use "2 cups complete pancake mix". On the back of the pancake box, it says mix 2 eggs, 2 c. dry pancake mix and milk. Although I knew to use the apple cider in place of the milk, I wasn't sure about the eggs. add? Not add? I choose not to so the pancakes turned out a little doughy but I'll try this again, with eggs, to see if they're fluffier. The flavor was still good. Also, I reduced the nutmeg and cinnamon by half and increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. This does remind me of fall and we served with hot apple cider. Hopefully next time, they'll turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
These are really good pancakes, although I might cut back a bit on the cinnamon next time. A nice variant is to chop an apple up into the batter, and serve with butter, honey and hot cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
We really liked this recipe. It seemed like a touch too much cinnamon though, so I may use less next time. Thanks for the delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were very good and I thought they had the perfect amount of cinnamon. I was glad for the fist review that mentioned adding the eggs - I did and they turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
If we do again, it will have either chopped apples or raisins added. Definitely less nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We used this recipe for breakfast after Thanksgiving with a crowd. It was a huge success. I omitted the brown sugar because the cider was very sweet.Try it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
We've tasted better! Won't be making these pancakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bryan Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My best friends in the world and I woke up this morning after a long night of gabbing, catching up, and lots of laughs. We knew we could not finish the slumber party without cooking brunch - it's a long standing tradition. Unfortunately this year, the sixth friend was unable to make the breakfast due to a car accident. The rest of us were hesitant to cook her famous waffles without her, so we logged on and found this recipe. I added two eggs to mine, in addition to some heavy-duty mixing, a little more vanilla, and chopped apples. My friend Jenna, the hardest to please (the food expert of the group - also the most rotund if I may say so), actually asked me for the recipie and we made another batch and brought it over to our friend in need. Thanks for making our stomachs full, our mouths happy, and our injured friend comforted with the flavors of fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe. My family loved it. Very much a different flavor for the normally blah pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Best for an early fall morning. Must use only the COMPLETE pancake mix - the kind you only add water to. I'm not a big nutmeg fan so i cut it in half and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States