Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used Bisquick with the 2 eggs. I substituted apple cider for milk and added the spices suggested. It was fluffy and delicious with apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I substituted apple juice for apple cider because I could not find any. But they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Pancake lovers will rejoice at this recipe! Add a teaspoon of allspice to make it enhanse this further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These were simply delicous! I'm 14 and I made these when I had to baby sit the neighbor's kids one morning and they had 3 small children, and they made me make them 4 times! I made them at home this morning and put some small pieces of chopped apple in them and used apple butter instead of butter, though I consider using syrup but it was delightful! (I put a little less nutmeg 'cause I'm not a nutmeg person! And I used pecans instead of walnuts,... mmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These are great. A nice change from traditional pancakes. Terrific on a rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These turned out terribly for me, but it could be partly due to the fact that I used my normal "from scratch" recipe for the pancake mix part. Perhaps the amount of flour wasn't the same? These tasted good but were chewy and tough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were really yummy. They do have a lot of cinnamon and nutmeg flavor, but I like that. If you aren't into that much spice, cut it back. We used apple butter on top in place of syrup and it was awesome. Next time I will add some chopped apples for a little bite (we aren't nut people, so we left that out.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I've tried these twice and I love them as do my friends. I followed the recipe exactly and it always leaves me wanting more. One twist I've added is to slice up and cook an apple on the stove top along with a little sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. The cooked apples served on top of the pancakes go great with the traditional butter and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I decided to make these when a friend had given me some apple cider. They weren't bad - I think I will decrease the amounts of nutmeg and cinnamon next time, tho. It was a rather strong spicy taste, but some probably like it that way! Also, it didn't take anywhere near as long to cook on each side as the recipe states. Use your own judgement! =) I also did not use the walnuts (not a nut fan) or the butter flavor cooking spray, since I used a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Nice flavor but too much cinnamon. Great in small servings, not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States