Apple Cider Glazed Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are absolutely fantastic! I got 20 donuts from the recipe, using a 3-inch drinking glass as a cutter and a tulip-shaped small cutter for the middle. Dipped the donuts in the glaze then sprinkled a cinnamon and sugar mixture over them. Had a lot of left-over glaze so could use less next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Too much of a chewy texture. Not having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
After I made these once, my kids keep asking for them. The neighbors kids are asking too! I used my daughters cake pop maker and made munchkins - definitely a keeper! I tossed them in a bag full of cinnamon and sugar instead of the glaze the second time around.... excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these and loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Wow!! So easy and delicious! Very light and fluffy. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My daughter and I made these together with no changes, except that we rolled the holes in cinnamon-sugar. These were awesome and all the girls at our Halloween sleepover loved these for breakfast in the morning. This will become one of our regular donut recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were really easy to make. They came out really good! The glaze was very sweet. My kids loved them as well and would like me to make them every Sunday. I will be asking for a doughnut cutter for Christmas so I can make these again. :) Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe and, while it was tasty, the doughnut was incredibly heavy. I mean just one probably weighed close to 3 pounds, and they had the typical 4-5 inches in diameter. I'm going to try this again, but this time I think I'll allow the dough to rise overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are the most amazing light weight doughnuts! Grumpy said they were the best doughnuts I have ever made :0) I got about 2 dozen doughnuts and ran out of glaze before I was done so I mixed a tablespoon of butter with 1/2 cup powdered sugar and about 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup and frosted the last 6. YUMMY! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My husband made these and they didnt turn out tasting like a donut. I'm not sure why, but im going to make them next time and see what went wrong. Very easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States