Apple Cider Floats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It's like drinking apple pie with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yum! Just had this for dessert on a wonderful fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
It was only okay. It sounds like it would be absolutely fabulous, but it tastes like apple cider with ice cream. I mean, you can't really go wrong - but it isn't anything to scream home about. It probably depends on the type of cider you use...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
One thing you can't ever top is a good old fashioned Root Beer Float... But, I really wanted to try this. Turns out this is, sadly, only "meh" - Even with Ginger Ale in it. And, this is coming from someone who generally can't get enough cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
We tried this recipe because we love apple pie with vanilla ice cream and thought it would be fabulous. But, no one liked it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Wow, was this tasty! And could not be any simpler. A refreshing treat for my kids I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Try it with a little gingerale to give that 'fizz' and also adds a little zip to the cider..mmmm good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Okay. So, I've tried this with three different types of ice cream. Plain vanilla, apple pie, and cinnamon. All three were excellent. Not only do I love these, but my whole family does as well. (BTW, I've been able to find quarts of apple pie ice cream right now as a limited edition flavor at my local Fred Meyer. Those in the Southern states would know that chain as Kroger.) WTG, stylistmama! You made my week. These are going to be a regular rotation during the fall months. I owe you one! TIP: If you want the fizz in your float but don't want to dilute the apple flavor of your cider, use sparkling apple cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
What a great idea. Tastes like apple pie ala mode. I added cinammon to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States