Apple Cider Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good stuff, but I prefer a stronger apple/cinnamon taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My biscuits did not have very much flavor (until adding a lot more), and I couldn't taste much cider. I used more cinnamon and about 4 tbsp of honey and 1 tsp vanilla. These were delicious dipped in cider, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I couldn't taste any of the apple cider and I used the correct amount. It just tasted like a bland biscuit. Maybe it was the brand? The biscuit was moist and the texture was great, but the taste was just not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Flavor was good and the texture was light and soft. I'm not sure what I did wrong and I believe I followed the recipe exactly (except sprinkled quite a bit more cinnamon on top) but my biscuits did not rise that much at all. I doubled checked everything and the baking powder is less than a month old. The flavor and texture is good and I have very fresh apple cider that I purchased a few days ago, so I will try again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were ok - could hardly taste the apple cider flavor though. Nothing wrong with the overall recipe, but just didn't taste the star ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I'm so sorry to give this bad reviews but the acv was overpowering, so it tasted like acv and not a biscuit. It didn't cook thoroughly either. I had to cook them for much longer than required. They didn't rise and they didn't brown. When I was making the dough I thought something was wrong because the dough seemed very wet. So I went from there and now I just feel bad that I wasted quality ingredients on these bad biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great taste and decent texture. I forgot the cinnamon sprinkle topping. Smart to use the "dregs" of the cider container for this, as they are often too strong/gritty to drink, but work well distributed throughout the biscuits. Just the right amount of butter! Fairness: I left out the baking powder, and they were still edible so that says something...I know how biscuits work so the 4 stars is based on if they had risen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Fantastic recipe! My father in law makes apple cider every year, and this was a great way to use some. I added cinnamon glaze on top to make a sweet breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great, easy recipe. Some members of our family are allergic to wheat, for the others we prefer to not use white flour. So I've made batches with whole wheat pastry flour, and also with spelt. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States