Apple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe I didn't have any cardamom so that wasn't included. And like another review posted I ended up doing a little more on the spices than the actual recipe called for. I did par it down to 6 servings instead of what it was originally. Everyone at my house loved it though. Def something I'll try again maybe with different fruit next time. I also added a bit of hot curry to give it a bit of an extra kick and I really liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRINNINGCOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Oh, so good on pork chops...it makes alot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used this chutney to top off my baked brie...oh sooo good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I hosted a dinner for 50 and 5 x the recipe so everyone would have a quarter cup portion. I used pears and it turned out fabulously! I cooked it a little longer than recommended and it was better the second day. Everyone loved it. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We will have this chutney along with our x-mas roast tomorrow on Christmas Eve. I prepared it today and just to make sure we won't be disappointed we all had a spoonful. Wow, we love it! It is soo delicious and I'm sure it will become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
A great base recipe b/c it alllows you to add and substitute many ingredients so you can make it your own. I used nutmeg, cinnamon, plain old vinegar, and ground ginger, a small amount of maple bacon to make it my own. GREAT with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Very nice, spicy yet mild. I did double the spices and added 1/2 tsp of curry powder to it. Good recipe to give your own twist too if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! Just the right blend of spices. Perfect as a side dish for those fall recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My DH made this chutney as a side dish with some pork - the end result was really good although he did end up tinkering with it a bit in the end to better suit our taste. It was good and made a nice, big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very tasty! I used this Chutney for cooking a pork roast and it was perfect! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States