Apple Chutney Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have had this in my recipe box for sometime. I cant believe we waited this long to try it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this exactly as written (except I only had regular raisins, not golden) and it was fantastic. I've already purchased golden raisins so I can make it again. I also plan to chop the apples into smaller cubes next time. The first time I chopped them about an inch square. I think about a half inch would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Just made this for dinner & though I use this site a LOT (single father of two) this is the first review I've written. Amazing meal that even my 3 & 5 year old loved. I did make 2 minor changes. I used cranberries instead of raisins, & used 2 1/2 Tblspns cider vinegar (instead of 3). This one will be going into the normal rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I loved this! A perfect dish to kick of the Autumn season! I did have to play with this a little bit because I didn't remember I was out of honey until I already had the chopped fruit in the pot... I subbed (pure) maple syrup for the honey and, cutting this in half, I used one honeycrisp apple and one pear. I measured nothing, just a glug here, a pinch or two there... it was wonderful! Perfect medly of flavors - the curry wasn't overpowering at all, the ginger gave just enough of its heat. And I just realized I forgot the mustard. Oops! To give the pork a bit more flavor, I used a seasoning salt and a little sprinkle of allspice. Instead of the veg oil, I used a small pat of butter. Lovely... simple... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This Chutney is delicious I changed it a bit, according to what ingredients I had. I used one apple and one pear. Cranberries and currants instead of raisins. I used white wine vinegar and agave with the honey. I added cinnamon and some fresh herbs. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I get so tired of the same plain porkchop out of the oven! This recipe was amazing! I loved it! My kids loved the apples but not the raisins. They loved the sweetness =) I will do this again for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made the chutney excatly as written and we loved it. Such a fun substitution the the same old apple sauce. I didn't make the pork chops but instead made a 3 lb pork loin roast. Awesome. I will be making this chutney again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I tried this looking for something fresh, and it has become one of our favorite main dishes. The chutney is really good, and the main secret is to grill the chops well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Really liked the chutney.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was good, but I wasn’t crazy about the vinegar taste. I think next time I will lessen the amount a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States