Apple Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made these last night and my family loved them. They make a lot so I'm going to use them as an appetizer for my next get together. I did double the cheese based on other reviews just because I know we love cheese. I think one apple would be sufficient as well. I diced them up and the apple really added to the flavor. This is going into the menu rotation. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars as for me it was too bland. The apples blend very nicely and were a nice surprise. I added about 1/8 tsp of cumin and chili powder. I will make again and increase this to at least 1/4 tsp each. I was out of salsa and just served with sour cream and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent and fun! A coworker and I made these on the same night, but I made mine with the apples and she did not. Mine were by far better. Great recipe! Use all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna.grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My husbands comment with his 1st bite..."You need to keep this one (recipe)!" This man is not easily impressed, so this recipe is definitely a keeper!! (Oh, my kids loved it too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is good but it needs some other seasoning besides salt. Garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne maybe? Very fresh tasting though and for those of you having problems with your apple slices just wait till the end and add the slices all over the top of the mix. Worked great for me. Nice, tasty recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved all the flavors! Used more cheese than it called for and fried it on the stove instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Good, but not great. The proportions for apple to the rest of the filling was a little off to me. Also, the apples should be diced otherwise they are awkward to eat with everything else being so much smaller. Eat them all up after you make them because they are terrible the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I first made this for a family potluck and everyone asked for the recipe! I always peal and dice the apples. I make it for my family ever few months and it is always great. When I'm in a hurry, I just use salsa instead of chopping everything up. But I prefer the flavor and taste when I chop everything up instead of using the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was really anxious to try these out on my family they sounded so good but we were all very disappointed. We'll be sticking to the regular quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
HHHHMMMMM, they were OK...don't think I'll do em this way again, though. The apples were just "there" in the mix, didn't really have a purpose...this foreign stuff that you couldn't tell what it was, and a bit bland, at that. GREAT concept, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States