Apple Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
mixed the cream cheese with some 1 teaspoon cinamon, 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Carmelized the apples in 2 Tablespoons butter and 1 T. brown sugar, Dash cinamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Not my thing AT ALL. For the first time, I threw out more than half of what I cooked. I was hoping that it would be a good surprise, but in fact, this recipe is exactly as strange as it sounds. Is it lunch? Dinner? Side dish? I can't imagine what it might accompany. Not a good recipe in my opinion, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
A fun lunch item or afternoon/small party snack. I added a few other cheeses that were sitting around and they all worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for my family on New Years Eve. My daughter and my nieces enjoyed helping me with it. After cutting up the apples, I made the mistake of not putting all of them on the pizza because I thought it was entirely too many, but I was wrong. Next time I make it I will use all of the apple slices and I will also try some Splenda and cinnamon ont it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
everyone loved it! I only used one apple, becuase it almost covered the whole pizza, but next time i will definately use more! next time we're gonna try it with ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
i looooved this recipe it was sooo yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe was great. I made it for the kids and my husband could not take his hands off it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
It was pretty good! I used granny smith apples and I would recomend using them. I took the skin off the apples and I would recommend doing that also. I love cream cheese, so I put a lot on but it was messy because it was coming out the sides, so even if you love cream cheese I wouldn't put a ton on. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Definately use granny apples - gives the pizza way more flavor. I also peel them. This is a super easy recipe, I have even used swiss cheese and found it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very yummy! i made this per my sister's suggestion... she added chopped onion and crumbled bacon on top, so i did also. yummy! i also put some chopped garlic in my cream cheese! however 30 minutes was too long. Mine only took about 20 min or less to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States