Apple Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
It was pretty good! I used granny smith apples and I would recomend using them. I took the skin off the apples and I would recommend doing that also. I love cream cheese, so I put a lot on but it was messy because it was coming out the sides, so even if you love cream cheese I wouldn't put a ton on. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe was great. I made it for the kids and my husband could not take his hands off it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
i looooved this recipe it was sooo yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
everyone loved it! I only used one apple, becuase it almost covered the whole pizza, but next time i will definately use more! next time we're gonna try it with ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for my family on New Years Eve. My daughter and my nieces enjoyed helping me with it. After cutting up the apples, I made the mistake of not putting all of them on the pizza because I thought it was entirely too many, but I was wrong. Next time I make it I will use all of the apple slices and I will also try some Splenda and cinnamon ont it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
A fun lunch item or afternoon/small party snack. I added a few other cheeses that were sitting around and they all worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Not my thing AT ALL. For the first time, I threw out more than half of what I cooked. I was hoping that it would be a good surprise, but in fact, this recipe is exactly as strange as it sounds. Is it lunch? Dinner? Side dish? I can't imagine what it might accompany. Not a good recipe in my opinion, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
mixed the cream cheese with some 1 teaspoon cinamon, 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Carmelized the apples in 2 Tablespoons butter and 1 T. brown sugar, Dash cinamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States