Apple-Cheddar Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I didn't like the dressing at all...tasted like oily syrup. the salad part was good though and I had it the next night with a balsamic dressing that was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Nice change of pace. The dressing is good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Windle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Three out of the four people at dinner liked the dressing (including my toddler), everyone liked the salad. It's a nice, easy way to dress up a salad. I used shredded chedder since that was what I had on hand, and omitted the onion from the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We both really liked this one. I cut back on the honey as I didn't think my husband would like it if it was too sweet. For myself, the full amount would probably be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I found that this dressing tasted too much like oil and wasn't as flavourful as other reviewers commented. I did enjoy the apple, cheddar and honey mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasty salad! Great dressing. A nice change from the usual menu! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
A very good salad ... didn't change a thing but you could use many types of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I love this salad. The dressing is just perfect with the ingredients. To make this salad a complete meal I add diced chicken (nuggets if you're strapped for time) and it is very satisfying. My husband says he could eat this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill C. Morgan Gilardi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Delicious! I love sweeter salads and found this one on par with my taste preferences. I followed a suggestion to add the oil slowly and the dressing combined nicely. Thanks--great alternative to craisens/white cheese/walnuts/green apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Thought this was wonderful tasting, hearty, and beautiful. The dressing is wonderful also, though I thought it could have used slightly more tang. I will make this again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States