Apple, Carrot, Or Zucchini Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This is the BEST CAKE EVER !!!!!!Even without icing!!!!!!! It is SUPER MOIST and absolutly wonderful 5 cards are not enough !!!!! Try it with homemade whipped topping !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This bread was very moist.I used a combination of carrots and apple...yumm! I recommend that you put a little salt on the zuchinni and let the zuchinni sit for 20-25 minutes. This will get some of the water out of the zuchinni, making a lighter bread. (If you use the zuchinni.) I used brown sugar in place of the white sugar, and it was just as tasty. I also cut the amount of sugar, and the bread was still naturally sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Absolutely delicious!! Easy too. I made a carrot cake with it. My 18mth old loved it and it was a great way to get her to eat her veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe! Great taste and also versatile. I was a little short of 4 cups zucchini so I threw in a small banana while shredding the zucchini and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Great with zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I like that is calls for oil instead of shortening or butter!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Wonderful recipe - have made the Zucchini and the Carrot so far and I am truly impressed. Can't wait to try the apple version. Looks good, cuts well and seems to keep well too. I had to cook it for much longer than suggested but that may be because we're a bit slower here in Sydney, Australia! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
~An overall awesome recipe! I have tried the carrot version a number of times and it always turn out SO moist and delicious. The oil is a lot easier than butter or margarine and I found that this recipe uses less oil then any other carrot cake recipe I have tried. It beat my favorite cookbooks' carrot cake recipe! The only thing is that every time I make it I have to ad about 1/4 cup of water, otherwise the cake does not look like a cake batter. Nevertheless, it turns out AWESOME and MOIST!!! Thanks Carla!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOLEELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is really a great recipe. It's fast and easy and doesn't have a lot of ingredients. A good thing to note is that the batter is very coarse and thick until you add the carrot, zucchini or apple to it; after that, the batter becomes a really nice consistency. Makes great muffins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This is the best cake recipe i have ever had the pleasure in making... my husband loves carrot cake and he was very impressed with this. It is so easy to make and i love cooking. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States