Apple, Carrot, Or Zucchini Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This is the BEST CAKE EVER !!!!!!Even without icing!!!!!!! It is SUPER MOIST and absolutly wonderful 5 cards are not enough !!!!! Try it with homemade whipped topping !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Absolutely delicious!! Easy too. I made a carrot cake with it. My 18mth old loved it and it was a great way to get her to eat her veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
~An overall awesome recipe! I have tried the carrot version a number of times and it always turn out SO moist and delicious. The oil is a lot easier than butter or margarine and I found that this recipe uses less oil then any other carrot cake recipe I have tried. It beat my favorite cookbooks' carrot cake recipe! The only thing is that every time I make it I have to ad about 1/4 cup of water, otherwise the cake does not look like a cake batter. Nevertheless, it turns out AWESOME and MOIST!!! Thanks Carla!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOLEELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is really a great recipe. It's fast and easy and doesn't have a lot of ingredients. A good thing to note is that the batter is very coarse and thick until you add the carrot, zucchini or apple to it; after that, the batter becomes a really nice consistency. Makes great muffins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This bread was very moist.I used a combination of carrots and apple...yumm! I recommend that you put a little salt on the zuchinni and let the zuchinni sit for 20-25 minutes. This will get some of the water out of the zuchinni, making a lighter bread. (If you use the zuchinni.) I used brown sugar in place of the white sugar, and it was just as tasty. I also cut the amount of sugar, and the bread was still naturally sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe! Great taste and also versatile. I was a little short of 4 cups zucchini so I threw in a small banana while shredding the zucchini and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Great with zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I like that is calls for oil instead of shortening or butter!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Wonderful recipe - have made the Zucchini and the Carrot so far and I am truly impressed. Can't wait to try the apple version. Looks good, cuts well and seems to keep well too. I had to cook it for much longer than suggested but that may be because we're a bit slower here in Sydney, Australia! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This is the best cake recipe i have ever had the pleasure in making... my husband loves carrot cake and he was very impressed with this. It is so easy to make and i love cooking. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States