Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are good, but not fantastic. They were easy. I grated a Granny Smith apple. I left the walnuts out so my toddler could eat the muffins too. I am the only one in my family of five who is eating them. Everyone tried them, but wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were superb; I used Uncle Sam's cereal instead and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was a bit skeptical, but these are really good! I agree with other reviewers to double the cinnamon to 2 tsps. I also skipped the nuts. I didn't have raisin bran cereal for one batch I made, so I used blended oatmeal. It worked pretty well. My 3 year old and 1 year old love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
WOW! I made these for my picky 2 year old that will NOT eat veggies. He absolutely loved them :) I did make some changes for our family, 1/2 whole wheat flour 1/2 reg flour, I used 1/4 cup cinnamon applesauce instead of the oil and I did not use the walnuts. This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good and nutritious. Even my picky 9-year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Really nice muffin. I added about 3/4 cup raisins (I thought the amount of raisins in the cereal was kinda wimpy). It's a light, but flavorful, healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this is a wonderful recipe. I replaced the oil with butter and used 2% milk instead of buttermilk. Also took suggestions to use 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour(I prefer to King Arthur's fine WWPF) and 3/4 cup all purpose flour.The muffins came out with crispy top and very tender and moist inside. I did chopped the apple finely and it was extremely delish with rich flavour of the apple,carrot,raisin and cereal,etc.Next time i would reduce the cinamon to 1/2 - 3/4 tsp just so it wouldn't be too strong to me. This is my favourite muffin recipe so far.Definately 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This a good health food muffin. i took other suggestions and halved the white flour with whole wheat and i used 1% milk (what i had on hand)instead of buttermilk. I'm pregnant and this was perfect for tricking myself into eating more fruit and veggies and still feel like i'm indulging. However, this is by no means the best muffin ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made exactly as is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States