Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My whole family loved these muffins. I thought they looked too healthy to be good but boy was I wrong. I freeze them in individual baggies and my kids love to take them to school for snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
These muffins are great! I even added a tbsp. of wheat germ to this wholesome recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Pretty good! I liked the fact that these seemed a little healthier than some muffins. My 2 year old like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
These muffins were great. I will definitely use this one again. They keep well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I changed these a little. I added 1t more cinnamon, 1t mixed spice, 1t nutmeg, replaced 1/2cup of plain flour with wholemeal flour, replaced 1/2 cup white sugar with brown sugar. I also used 1/2 cup more grated apple. The extra apple makes them very moist. When you haven't got tart apples make sure you reduce the sugar because I didn't think of it and mine were a bit too sweet last time. They're easy to make, the only time consuming bit being the peeling and grating! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
yummy!! I made a few changes. I substituted applesauce for the oil to make it lower in fat. and I added nutmeg. You could also add splenda instead of sugar if you are diabetic. loose the walnuts and it's lower in fat and calories. However the muffin is really good with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe is excellent! I was skeptical at first, since the combination of apple and carrots seems odd, but it is delicious! I double the recipe and make 2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This is a good hearty muffin. A good breakfast muffin for someone on the go. I got a little crazy with it though. I had no buttermilk and no inclination to make any, so I used the yogourt substitute... with a twist. Since I had no plain yogourt I used what was in the fridge, blackberry yogourt. Mmm, very nice substitute. I suppose any fruit yogourt would be just as good... think I'll try pineapple next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Very good and moist, not too sweet. I used a mixture of carrot/tropical fruit juice cocktail and skim milk instead of the buttermilk. I had to buy raisin bran for this recipe because we don't normally have it - my money was not wasted! My 3yo ate 2, which is a feat. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States