Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
These are so tasty and moist! I added a bit of powdered ginger just because I like ginger. The natural sugar in the carrots and raisins adds a lot of sweetness, so I cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup and these were still sweet enough for my husband and me! (We live in Japan and have become accustomed to not-so-sweet sweets.) I've passed this recipe on to friends and they love it too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I didn't have buttermilk so instead I used lemon juice + skim milk and these turned out wonderfully delicious. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I added more carrots and used regular milk. My two year old loves them and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This was a really good muffin! I did not have buttermilk, so I just used about a TB of vinegar in the 3/4 c of milk as a substitute. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (what I had on hand). It made 7 extra large muffins that came out moist and delicious (for the extra large muffin cups, I heated the oven to 350, and baked them for 25 minutes). Next time I will try using whole wheat flour to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Very moist and delicious! I will make these again. The kids ate carrots and didn't even know it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
A big hit in my daughter's pre-school class. The toddler's loved them, I topped the muffins with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
These muffins are easy, moist (using very little fat) and are very flavorful. Although my 7-year-old son didn't like seeing the grated carrot in there, the rest of us enjoyed them. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Good muffin. I substituted whole wheat flour & used a little less sugar, more carrot and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe. I followed it exactly, except I added a small handful of raisins. They were delicious, filling, and looked great. Which is all I ask of my muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is one of my favorite muffin recipes. They turn out very moist, very tasty, very hearty. Great by themselves or with a bowl of soup. The only changes I make is to use egg substitute, use part whole wheat flour, and if I don't have fresh buttermilk on hand, I use Saco Cultured Buttermilk Blend. It's an awesome product for those who don't keep fresh buttermilk around, but want to use it periodically in recipes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States