Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Yum!!!!! Easy and wonderful. The house smells so great every time I make this. Taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I only used 1/2 cup of oil and 1 cup of sugar. This recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My granddaughter made this last night, just as written except no nuts It came out great best apple cake I have had. My granddaughter is 15 and never had tried apple cake and really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Butcher
Home Town: Clyde Park, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe today and followed the directions to a tee. The flavor was great, but I found the cake to be too dry to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made it today, but I changed/added a few things. What I ended up with was simply scrumptious! I had 8 apples that were on their way to apple heaven and I used them all. I also dredged those slices in the cinnamon sugar mix that was supposed be sprinkled on top. When I folded them into the batter, along with some golden raisins and chopped toasted pecans, the batter became a lovely brown. I made a second cinnamon sugar mix, added some finely crushed pecans and sprinkled that over the top. I will be making this again, for sure! I was wondering if there is a typo in the instructions: surely we are not supposed to beat the eggs and sugar for 15 minutes!!! I would have tried adding a photo but I had to freeze the remainders immediately because I could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this cake the first time exactly as stated in recipe, and it WAS AMAZING!!!!! But I did need to tweek it just a little to better suit our prefrences, I love cinnoman apple so I just put LOTS, and I prefere only 3 large apples each one a different kind (green, red, yellow) and I also just puts and it is still my favorite way to eat apples!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The people I served it to liked this cake. I gave out the recipe 5 times but with my changes. I subbed applesauce for half the oil(to cut the fat content down), cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cups(2 cups is too much), the apples to 4 , and the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons. with these changes its a 5 star. I personally did not care for this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
A very moist and delicious everyday sort of cake. Not too sweet - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great! Delicious, easy, and uses a bunch of apples. My family couldn't seem to leave this alone. I used all whole wheat flour and it turned out terrific. I hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time on thanksgiving this year and it was amazing! Also good without the nuts if there care allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States