Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
A fairly good cake to serve with coffee in the morning, but not memorable. I chose the recipe since it calls for more apples than most, and I have five apple trees which are now producing like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I love it! It's moist and very tasty. Everyone who has tasted it has begged for the recipe or for me to make it for them again. It takes a little time to make but is still really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This cake is extremely light and delicious. I only used 1.5 cups of sugar (next time i will only use 1 cup)and i added an extra apple. I even cut back the oil! I would also omitt the sugar/cinnamon on top. I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Delicious! Great with a cup of tea for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This cake is perfect! Thank you for submitting the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Great apple cake recipe! I added 1 cup of raisins and also decreased the sugar to less than 1.5 cups. I sprinkled the top generously w/cinnamon and sugar and tossed the apples w/cinnamon before adding to mixture. I have made other apple cakes and this one didn't get moist and gooey on top the day after I baked it. This recipe is perfect without being too rich or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I've been searching for a recipe for Apple Cake that is just like Grandma's....this was close but not quite "it". It baked up nice and light (probably that 15 minute beating time!) and moist, but Grandma's was much more dense and a bit sweeter. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very moist cake. Next time I make it, I plan to leave off the cinnamon and sugar topping. Cake got too brown, but the taste was very good without tasting sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Ok, I made this recipe like 5 times already and everyone who has tried it loved it. The only thing different I did was make a cream cheese icing for it. It was delicious, I know I will continue to make it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I LOVED this recipe!!! It was so good, better than I had imagined. I used more apples and mixed most into the batter, but then saved a lot to place neatly on top of the batter, completely covering the cake and then sprinking the sugar and cinnamon on top of that. It looked very nice and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States