Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This cake is soooooo delicious ! I had a bunch of apples , looked online for apple cake ( first I've ever made or eaten ) .. was totally shocked when I took the first bite ! I had no idea it would be so good.This is now my favorite cake.. I did only put 2 tsp cinnamon in the cake , 1 3/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup oil as another viewer suggested.. So Good ! Easy 5 Stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made it as is and my family loved it. I loved it, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
An amazing recipe my family really enjoys this immensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because it has a great flavor and was very simple.. I do have a question for any pro-bakers out there - First of all, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar because I didn't realize I didn't have any white until I had everything all ready to go. so I went ahead and attempted to use the brown sugar in place of it..The cake unfortunately turned out very dry... My question is this: Could it have been the brown sugar that made it turn out so dry? Or is there something else I could have done wrong? Thanks in adance for any responses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Bailey-Krause

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome! I baked this in a bundt pan without the cinnamon suger topping and it was still sweet, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This cake was very easy to make. It came out great. My only complaint is for me it was a little bit too sweet. I think next time I would use a little bit less sugar and maybe tarter apples or soak them in lemon juice first. Other than that, the cake was a hit and it went fast. Also I made much more topping than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My first trial was also my first cake ever, turned out so well until I impressed myself! lol.. my husband and his colleague looked enjoy it too. Because the oven is small, I adjusted the recipe by using 1/4 of each ingredients, plus pour about 80 ml of milk. So far I tried 3 times already. Satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fabulously delicious! Next time, I will substitute brown sugar for white sugar to sprinkle on top! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
made this for a family gathering,, everyone went back for seconds,,no left overs,,i followed the directions exactly,,,i will be making this again tomorrow for another family gathering huge hit with my crowd !!! ( i used Macintosh apples)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Matheson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was an easy, delicious, moist, and somewhat healthy "cake," though I did make some adjustments per other reviewers and my own tastes. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I used 2 apples, white whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, 1.5 tsp cinnamon, 2/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup vegetable oil, and no nuts. If you eat this for breakfast, as we did, you can cut the sugar even more to 1/2 cup and I'm sure it will still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States