Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wow, my mom and her twin sister loved this! I made it for their birthdays. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This cake came out really moist and delicious. My aunt said it was better than her apple cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great recipe! The original recipe is a bit too sweet for my taste, so I cut it down by 1/3 cup. Since I don't have a cake mixer, I had to use my hand blender instead, and only blended for 5 minutes. It might not be as fluffy, but the slightly dense texture was nice too. I tried this recipe for both a brunch party and a dinner party. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
this is a wonderful breakfast treat with a cup of coffee. took some advise and cut back on the oil to 1/2 cup and 1 cup of sugar. and then added 1/2 cup apple sauce the 2nd time i made it. it didnt change a thing but may have saved me a few calories. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great cake. Made some modifications: 4 apples instead of 5, subbed apple sauce for half the oil, and used 1/4 less sugar (100g less). Served with vanilla ice cream for dessert, or some greek yogurt on the side for breakfast. Used granny smiths, and came out perfect. Also used just a handful of walnuts, which i mixed with sugar/cinnamon topping (as opposed to mixing in batter). Will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I actually made this cake and as cupcakes for a birthday party and paired it with cream cheese cinnamon butter cream frosting. RAVE reviews! This will be part of my Thanksgiving desert table. Thanks for such a wonderful moist cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is awesome! I thought it was wierd beating eggs and sugar for 15 min, but I did and it got so fluffy that I figured it would make the cake full and fluffy. I chopped the apples and there was one in every bite. I also used 1 cup melted butter instead of the oil. Incredibly yummy!! :) This should get 10 stars~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe. Made a few modifications: sub butter for oil, reduced cin to 3 tsp, added allspice and ground cloves (tsp each), used two pears and three apples that were tossed with lemon juice, reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups, split the sugar equally brown and white. Baked in bundt pan and drizzled with carmel sauce. Dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this last night with McIntosh apples and finely chopped walnuts and it was delicious! Definitely does not need any icing as it is sweet enough and the cinnamon sugar topping it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Loved this cake! Tried others on this site that were too soggy. This one had a nice moist texture. The only thing I changed was cut back by 1/4 c on the sugar since my apples were pretty sweet. We served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States