Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! My family and I love this apple cake. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent. This is the best apple cake I have ever tasted. I added raisins and used a shaker of all ready mixed cinnamon sugar I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I used brown sugar instead. My family & friends loved it...friends wanted the recipe... It's a keeper. Sandra ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fooddude
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
followed the recipe as listed. came out great. was gone pretty quick. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe to fit in my 8x8 cake pan. So I used 3 apples diced small. I liked the recipe, my family loved it. It was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this and it was easy and delicious. It was a little too moist leftover, but otherwise a good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I just baked it and it is deliciouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was just OK. 4 eggs is a bit much and you can def taste them, (which I didn't like). And what's with beating the eggs and sugar for 15 minutes? I did do it, but I'm really not sure why...All in all it wasn't a total waste because my family will still eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! The apples I used were really small so doubled them and I am glad I did. It was just enough. This cake taste even better the second day. I read a review someone wrote that said they used a brown sugar crumb mixture for the topping, I think I will use that next time. As for this time - my husband requested powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very moist and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States