Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipes was super quick and easy. I followed the recipe but left out the walnuts since family doesn't like them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this cake was the bomb. i made it twice the first time i used butter cake mix and the second time i used spice the butter cake was much better. both times i used 2 cans of pie filling. i gave the recipe to 8 other people that ate the cake they loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Super easy, great for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was a super yummy and easy recipe. I added the topping plus half. Hubby just loved it. I also cut up the apples into smaller pieces so that they could be distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this cake for a party and everybody loved it! It was so moist and the idea of using apple pie filling just made it so delicious because of the velvety texture from the sauce. This is definitely going in my recipe book - tried and tested and WOW. Note: Reading through the reviews, there was a suggestion of adding 1 teaspoon of cinnamon powder to the cake batter and I tried it - I felt it gave the cake that smell and taste of apple cake! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have made this cake several times now - and it is always a hit - serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. This recipe is even better if you make your own apple pie filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I have made this cake 3 times now and must say that it is Yummy!! Extremely moist and simple without all the calories. The only change I made was that I used egg beaters in the place of real eggs. Will do this simple recipe over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUMMY!!! This cake was so good. I typically don't give too many recipes 5 stars. But this one was a home run. It was super easy, so easy that I was sceptical. I used cherry pie filling because that is all that I had. It was so moist and the streusel was crunchy and buttery (I used about 3 tablespoons). Since I was using cherry pie filling, I used slivered almonds in the topping. I think it was a great choice. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who wants a tasty and super easy fruit coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Cervene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was wonderful! Very much like a coffee cake. My family gobbled it up in practically one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers by cutting up the apple, adding 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the cake mix and 1/2 tsp to the topping. It was good and moist. Next time I'll add 1 tsp each in the cake mix and topping. Definitely put pecans in the topping. Most of my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States