Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
So easy and so good! My mom did not believe that it was a cake mix. I did have to cook it a little longer but I also added 1/2 a can more filling. Next time I am going to try only 1 can of filling I think it will be just fine. Other than that I kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fantastic...my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I really like this, but I change it up. I add in a box of instant butterscotch pudding to the cake and apples. I skip the butter and nuts on top and just sprinkle it with brown sugar and cinnamon. It's SO moist and tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was just okay. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellant recipe and easy to make!! I can't wait to make it again. I did add more butter to the topping and I will cut up the apples too the next time!! Even better the next day!!! I would like to try it with a spice cake mix like other have suggested. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I just finished baking this cake and the first thing that comes to mind is that the crumble topping might be added toward the end of cooking time because the topping sunk in during the baking and is lost in the cake somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleMyBelle556

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Easy and great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is very good as is; however, I did make 2 changes. I put half the batter in the pan then topped it with a peeled & chopped apple then spread the remaining batter on top. I also decreased the amount of brown sugar in the topping to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is the best, easiest recipe EVER! When I bring it to work I get raves, people beg me for the recipe, I even get a few marriage proposals! I use one Mason jar of homemade apple pie filling, and it's perfect- just moist and goopy enough while keeping the cake mix light and fluffy. I think that's what they mean by "1 can"- there's a HUGE difference in the size of a Mason jar and the little cans of filling you get at the store. In any case, this is an ABSOLUTE keeper! Out of the last 4 I've made, I haven't even had one piece- it goes that fast! Many, many thanks for posting this recipe- I can't say enough about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love this recipe. It is the easiest thing in the world to make and everyone thinks that you worked all day on it. Always gets rave reviews. Recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States