Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is good and easy! Would be even better with ice cream, but I don't have any :( I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
used 2 eggs plus 1/4 cup eggbeaters. added to yellow cake mix: 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves. I used a loaf pan, and also had enough batter to make 7 muffins. very moist cake, absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjsto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this recipe using a spice cake and my family LOVED it!! the cake was eaten in one entire day. My husband is not a sweet eater but asked me to make this cake again asap! Thanks for this wondeful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolivar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this was ok. it definitely needs more apple. i left out the brown sugar in the topping then found it needed something, so i did a drizzle of glaze (the basic powdered sugar, milk, butter stuff). this helped. made it more of a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So quick and easy! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding an extra tablespoon of butter to the topping. Everyone who tried it LOVED it. I will definitely be making this again!!! I also baked mine in stone and it took 45 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I liked this hot with ice cream but it wasn't something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for a group and everyone loved it. The major change I made was to make my own apple pie filling instead of canned (apples, cinnamon, sugar, and a bit of flour). I used more than apples than what would have been in canned filling. Other than that I really liked this. It was moist and tasted very much like a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MT Girl
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMPereira1
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMPereira1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
made it according to the directions....no variations. it came out perfect. took it to a church function and it was gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States