Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MY2QTPEYES
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe. Very simple. I followed recipe except I didn't have any nuts and I cut up the apples in the pie filling and added tsp. of cinnamon to the batter. Served warm w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Kids & husband thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I got rave reviews for this quick-to-make cake! I found that one can of filling was sufficient. I'm not normally a fan of "cake mix" cakes but this was a useful and tasty timesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
too eggy for me....somewhat bland to my taste....didnt like the yellow cake mix together with the pie fillin. might make it again w/ adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My husband and I didn't care for this nearly as much as I thought we would after all the rave reviews. Perhaps I'll try again with two cans of filling and use the spice cake mix instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My sweet loving hubby went crazy over this, but it was a little too sweet for my taste. Maybe I'll like it more now that it has been in the fridge for a day. Quick and easy, so for that I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
OH MY GOD!!!You have got to try this cake-I omitted nuts-wanted to be safe with the allergies,since I was bringing it to work-well,my boss said it was better than the dessert chef for teh restaurant we work at,and I know everything she prepares is from scratch....so moist,incredible-I only used the one can-however,I did add extra apples....definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great recipe. I made it for some co-workers, they raved for days. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Delicious and lower in fat! Can't go wrong. I also made a caramel icing and drizzled over the top. My whole family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have been looking for a simple applecake. I made this for work and it is WONDERFUL. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I used a spice cake mix and almost 2 cans of apples. It took longer to cook than what was stated. I used some advice from others and cut up the apples before mixing them with the dry cake. I received compliments on the cake, but to me, it wasn't a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States