Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2000
MY HUSBAND AND DAUGHTER LOVED THIS ONE. I HAD TO MAKE IT AGAIN FOR MY HUSBAND TO TAKE TO WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Absolutely the best apple cake ever. Everyone raves about it. Have made at least a dozen times now. Great for those who can't have chocolate. I use the "premium" apple pie filling and add a pinch of pie spices. For those who don't care for nuts, use uncooked oatmeal instead. Turns out really well in a Bundt pan, too, made more like a coffee cake; double the amount of streusel topping in that case. My golden retriever puppy loves it, too. He ate more than half of a fresh one as it cooled on the counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
This is wonderful and so easy. I did add about 1/8 cup water just to make it easier to spread in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
Very easy, very moist, very good. I'm sharing this recipe with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Super recipe. It is very moist, easy to make and my grandson who is two and very picky loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This cake became one of my families favorites at first bite. I served it warm with a warm home made carmel sauce! Even my "I don't like nuts" family members loved it!! It is soooo easy! You'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Quick, easy to make, and tasty. Not enough pie filling, though. Next time I make this cake I will add at least half a can more of apple pie filling. Also, way too sweet. I will skip the brown sugar and just sprinkle cinnamon and walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
My 10yr old daughter made this for a baking contest for my company picnic....and won 1st place in her age group! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This is an amazingly moist and delicious cake. A perfect alternative to a chocolate dessert. I served this with vanilla bean ice cream and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
This recipe was a big hit at a recent family gathering. It is extremely moist and so simple to make! I also added a can of sliced apples to the pie filling, which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States