Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Fast, easy and amazing! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Topping is yummy but the cake tastes just like a cake to me....it needs more apples and flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is so good and SO easy! Very moist and delicious. I will make this again, and probably very soon! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This cake was the bomb!!!! I used 2 cans of apple and added notmeg since I had no Apple pie spice. I drizzled warm cream cheese icing on top when cool = wow! My family loves this cake and it is SUPER MOIST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is sooooooo yummy!! I took this out of the oven about 45 minutes ago and just tried a little piece to see how it turned out and it is fabulous!! the only modification I made to it was that I added 2 cans of apple pie filling ... I cannot wait until my husband comes home and tries this. I will for sure be making this receipe again because its super easy and sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I LOVED this recipe...and so did my family!! I could have done without the walnuts but I knew that everyone loves nuts in my family. I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelnae4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
THE BEST APPLE CAKE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow and delish! I omitted the nuts and topped it with ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth Huval

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cecilia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
the easiest recipe. Cake was fluffy and light, topping was just right. Although I used a 2 oz bag of chopped pecans because I'm not a nut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissia Wilber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent coffee cake! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Fun
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States