Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This cake was the bomb!!!! I used 2 cans of apple and added notmeg since I had no Apple pie spice. I drizzled warm cream cheese icing on top when cool = wow! My family loves this cake and it is SUPER MOIST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is sooooooo yummy!! I took this out of the oven about 45 minutes ago and just tried a little piece to see how it turned out and it is fabulous!! the only modification I made to it was that I added 2 cans of apple pie filling ... I cannot wait until my husband comes home and tries this. I will for sure be making this receipe again because its super easy and sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I LOVED this recipe...and so did my family!! I could have done without the walnuts but I knew that everyone loves nuts in my family. I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelnae4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
THE BEST APPLE CAKE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow and delish! I omitted the nuts and topped it with ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth Huval

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cecilia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
the easiest recipe. Cake was fluffy and light, topping was just right. Although I used a 2 oz bag of chopped pecans because I'm not a nut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent coffee cake! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Fun
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I thought that the original recipe is really good, but with my slight alterations, it made it a FIVE: In addition to putting cinammon and apple pie spice in the batter itself I also added about 1 cup of apple sauce (no added sugar kind) for extra moistness. Then, I made a blend of cinnamon, apple pie spice, and pecans (instead of walnuts) and set aside. Once I poured half of the batter into a bundt pan, I sprinkled the cinnamon/pecan mixture over the batter, then poured the rest of the batter over it. Once the cake was done and cooled, I flipped it out and dusted with powdered sugar. The result was a DELICIOUSLY most cake with a sweet/cinnamon/pecan swirl in the center!! Next time, I will likely use more apple pie filling, probably about 1/2 a can more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Might be easy to make but the end result is a disappointment. I used Better Crocker yellow cake mix and Comstock apple pie and the result was a cake that tasted just like a plain yellow cake, very little of the apple flavor came through at all. The topping was passable but not enough to make up for the strong "cake mix" flavor. If you're going to call it "apple cake," you should be able to taste the apples (in my opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The simplicity of this recipe makes it as appealing as the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States