Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Next time I will use my own apple pie filling recipe and cube the apple pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A pretty coffee cake, certainly quick and easy to mix up, with a moist, light and fluffy crumb. Gratefully, it also has a fairly non-existent cake mix taste. I find that to be the case when I use a French Vanilla cake mix when a yellow cake mix is called for. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. It’s a nice cake I would have no problems making again, but I‘d tinker with it. The fruit flavor is fairly delicate and what little there is drowned out by too much nuts, probably twice as much as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe "as is"! I used cooking spray on a glass baking dish, and did not need to flour the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This cake is sooo good! The only change I made was to make the cake mix according to the package instead of just mixing it with three eggs. It was much moister that way. The second time I made it I also added a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didn't have yellow cake mix or apple pie filling on hand. So I used spice cake and cherry pie filling instead...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is good and easy! Would be even better with ice cream, but I don't have any :( I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
used 2 eggs plus 1/4 cup eggbeaters. added to yellow cake mix: 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves. I used a loaf pan, and also had enough batter to make 7 muffins. very moist cake, absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjsto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this recipe using a spice cake and my family LOVED it!! the cake was eaten in one entire day. My husband is not a sweet eater but asked me to make this cake again asap! Thanks for this wondeful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolivar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this was ok. it definitely needs more apple. i left out the brown sugar in the topping then found it needed something, so i did a drizzle of glaze (the basic powdered sugar, milk, butter stuff). this helped. made it more of a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So quick and easy! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States