Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I think this recipe is easy and delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to the cake batter while mixing. If you're looking for a simple apple cake recipe then you should definitely give this a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
my step-daughter wanted an "apple cake" for her birthday, so I made this with a gluten-free vanilla cake mix (Namaste brand) and it came out very good. used two cans of pie filling and 1/2 C brown sugar. It was even better for breakfast the next morning. It took about 50 min. to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this in the morning to take to work. Fast and easy, it baked while I was getting ready. I used a spice cake mix and added 2T oil for moisture. I used an electric mixer, there was no apple texture left but the flavor was great. The cake was still warm when I got to the office. Loved it as did my co-workers. This ones a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious with a few changes. For the filling I added a teaspoon cinnamon and a 4 oz. container original apple sauce. I cut up the apples in the pie filling. The topping I increased the butter to (2) Tablespoons, added a 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and a cup of instant oats instead of walnuts. Followed everything else as listed. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easy and super delicious! Frost with coconut-pecan canned frosting. Make it in two square pans and freeze one. The thawed is as good as the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Been making this cake for years! Got the recipie from allrecipies site. Always a winner. Easy to make in a pinch. Can not got wrong with this cake. Suite almost all ocassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made this at least a dozen times for my work and it is gone in seconds. Real easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I just tried this recipe today. I didn't add walnuts because I truly dislike them. I substituted raisins and used carrot cake mix instead of yellow. It came out very moist. It was great minutes out of the oven.I will definitely make this again. I also wanted to try a chocolate version with cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for my sisters and they absolutely loved it! I used a white cake mix instead of the yellow. I don't like yellow cake, it's too dry. I also make a simple powder sugar frosting, very thin, and drizzled it on top after it was completely cooled. What a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
After reading some of the prior reviews, I opted to use the spice cake mix and 1-3/4 cans of apple pie filling. I am glad I did. This cake had great flavor and was very moist. It is a very simple and quick recipe and easy to make. I will definitely will be making this cake again, as everyone in my house enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States