Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy to make and so tasty. Even the kids love it. Keep getting requests to make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's the best cake ever all family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floriana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It tasted great but definitely needed less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Fantastic--this will become a part of my go-to dessert rotation! Easy and delicious. Make it even easier by not peeling apples--saves time, adds nutrition and tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
loved this as a dessert. however i was worried throughout the baking process. didn't know to what extend foamy mean so just beat the oil and eggs until a lot of bubbles were present. i added all the dry ingredients at once which i think i should not have done because the mixture was dry and i didn't think it was going to blend it. i persisted but the mixture was not a batter. it was very stiff unlike any other cake mixture I'd made before. The suggested baking time was not nearly enough. The cake was a nice colour but was still wobbly in the middle. A further 30 minutes later I decided to remove it from the oven. Despite all my concerns it turned out to be really moist. Next time I will add walnuts or sultanas but I'm not too sure what I could do about the suggested time being doubled what is suggested in the recipe. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We loved this cake! Changed nothing and it was perfect. Makes the house smell like a fine bakery, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by learning_to_cook
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very easy to make! I made it in two 8 inch round pans and it came out perfect in 35 minutes. I agree with some of the reviewers that you could cut out a bit of the sugar because it's really sweet but it's also great as-is! I'm also celiac so I used gluten free flour and my hubby said you couldn't taste a difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning_to_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
i made this recipe today...and it did not turn out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Terrible. The batter did not pour into pan - it was more like a crumble and had to be pressed into the pan. Too sweet and oily. The only tasty part was the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl Hanlan
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States