Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This cake was really good! Instead of 1 cup oil I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup melted butter. I also reduced the sugar by a little over a 1/4 cup using a mix of brown and white sugar and I think I'll use even less next time. The middle of the cake didn't cut very smoothly but the rest held together fine. I baked it in a 9 inch round cast iron pan and so the cooking time was longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wow, this was really moist, delicious cake! The cinnamon really added depth and the moisture added by the apple was so good. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AMAZING!!!! Even after my attempts at making it a little healthy!!! I used wholemeal SR flour as well as the baking soda. I substituted half a cup of applesauce for half a cup of oil and cut out about half a cut of sugar. Really yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for the youth group at my church and it was literally gone in less that 2 minutes. One of the students actually picked up the dish it was in and licked it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Delecious. Everyone loved it. Not a single piece was left. I added 1/2 ts nutmeg. No additional changes. Turned out great. Absolutly will make it again and agian. Very easy also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This turned out great very moist!. I did have to cook 1hr.10 minutes cause everyones oven is different will make again and add pecans and coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bread Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This cake is great! I followed other suggestions and did 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown, and also used less oil. So moist & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I didnt like this At all. I even reduced the oil due to other reviews and it was still too oily. I put this in a 9" cake pan and I had some extra batter, so I put the rest in to cup cake pans. The cupcakes turned out better because they didnt seem so oily. If you are going to make this I suggest making it as cupcakes rather than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States