Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Based on the recipe, I could infer that this apple butter would be somewhat interesting, but would keep the traditional apple butter flavor. I was right! Original, yet traditional! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I think you left a critical word out of this recipe. In describing the apples, "PEELED, cored, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was a mistake. I only added half the amount of spices and I had to add 5X more apples. I could not rate it low enough -5 would be closer to correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe should use Apple Cider and not cider vinegar. Thats why it is so bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My wife loved this recipe! She loves anyrhing cinnamon and this recipe has it! I made a batch for the holidays out of mixed apples from my neighbors trees. How sweet it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NE1canCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Keep in mind that there are two types of apple butter, sweet and tart. This is a tart one, so if you want a sweet one, look elsewhere. Many people prefer it to be tart, so don't complain if you didn't think about the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I was looking at Apple Butter recipes & came across this one. I think it's supposed to read apple cider NOT apple cider vinegar. There would be no need to add vinegar, esp that much! Hope this helps. I haven't made this, so don't go by my rating, just wanted to help out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I have to agree with TBURKE on this one. It has no sugar in it and is very bitter tasting. I wasted a lot of money, not to mention time, making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This recipe is not written correctly. First it has no sugar in the recipe and the amount of cinnamon is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States