Apple Butter the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon--I made no other changes. Not a bad apple butter, I liked the flavor that the maple syrup gave to the apple butter, I just think it could be a little better. I'd make this again but I'd play with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I used sugar instead of maple syrup and it worked fine for me. very quick, easy and tasty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Didn't need to heat it quite as much as it said. Very basic recipe. Will definitely make again, will variate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I had high hopes this recipe would work because it was so simple, but it was just a mess! Didn't turn out, had to throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Not bad at all. tatsed really good. Added Apple juice. If you don't have a blender, don't try this recipie. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good, quick, easy, and tasty recipe. I don't really have the time to sit there and slow cook for 12 hours so this recipe worked great. However, I did not use the microwave. Just boiled the ingredients for 30 mins, threw it in the blender, than boiled for another 30 mins. I call it apple jutter, because its more like jelly than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This recipe was pretty bad. It was too liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
its a great quick and easy side dish and it tast great !!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Extremly good and easy to make. one of the family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States