Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just not good at all. Even with the topping the flavor leaves a whole heck of a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was wonderful!! I had lost a recipe for this pie by Paula Deen and was so happy to find one here! Incredible...used the Apple Butter II recipe by diane off this site. Always get requests for this recipe. We personally like it better without the streusel, but that's just us. It's still an awesome pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
A definite keeper and a feature at my Thanksgiving table. I used one of those " unroll-it" pie crust & used walnuts instead of pecans. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Fantastic as the recipe is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever made. I always thought regular pumpkin pie was too much pumpkin, the applesause cuts this and makes the texture creamier. Everyone just loved it, and it will be our new "special" Thanksgiving and Christmas pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was so delicious - I love how it's a nice alternative to pumpkin pie without an overwhelming apple flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Like another recent reviewer pointed out: Chilling in the fridge over night made all the difference in the world. A must do - for flavor blend & texture improvement! Before the fridge: 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OH_catlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving this year for a change-up from the usual pumpkin pie. I had mixed reviews: my mom said it was "ok", but she LOVES plain old pumpkin pie. My husband and I loved it---the spices from the apple butter give it a real depth of flavor, and also lighten the texture a bit. I could eat this pie year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Even though I was only able to eat a small sliver of a piece on a very full stomach, I could tell this was delicious and cooked perfectly. It disappeared quickly. I will definitely make this again. Not a recipe for a deep dish pie plate/shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States