Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Not my favorite. I will stick to traditional from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome pie, was a hit with boyfriend's family at thanksgiving. I did increase the spices just a little bit and didn't include pecans cause I hate them. Will make again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I certainly agree w/DFW STARK that when rating a recipe you are to rate the recipe as it is written, do not rate it with your changes. Otherwise its not a correct rating on the recipe.This recipe is very good if you're wanting something with a bit of a twist from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I thought it was ok, but not great. I think this could be because my apple-butter was a no sugar added kind, but the pie was tart and not very sweet. Anyway, it wasn't a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was ok, not as much of a differnt taste as I was expecting. There was nothing wrong with it. It was very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious with no changes, except that I made my own crust (Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust) with another recipe from this site. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was pretty good, but I have other Pumpkin Pie recipes I like better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delicious! I quite enjoyed this one. The apple butter flavor was very subtle though so I'm not sure it will be a favorite over regular pumpkin pie. I think it is best with a honey graham cracker crust... it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
WOW! This is so good, everyone told me it was the best pie they have ever tasted! I never thought of this combination before and am so happy I tried it. This is going to be a new fall staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Wonderful, however I would suggest putting the topping on either mid way through cooking or at the beginning. I followed the directions and I had to get it to carmelize with the brioler. Otherwise an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States