Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Even I liked it! It was an excellent combo of tastes. I used a graham cracker crust and am glad I did. It added a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
It's very good!! The only thing is that you need to use a fork to stir the streusel or it gets creamy. I loved the pie!!..I made a second one & it turned out great! It makes my mouth water waiting for it to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe was not only easy to follow, but the results were amazing. the richness of the pumpkin is enhanced by the use of apple butter. one thing i did add however, was i added some chopped walnuts in the struesel topping. this has quickly become a staple dessert in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These 2 flavors compliment each other very well! I added a little ground clove, used my cookie pie crust recipe, and served with homemade whipped cream. I added a little too much butter to the streusel topping, but it still turned out great. Do not skip the streusel, it really pairs well with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Best pumpkin pie ever! Got this comment from family members who used to only eat the classic pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent! Love the faint apple flavoring. I added extra struesell topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I halved the spices and added a few tiny dashes of pumpkin pie spice. I like a well done crust - so I baked mine for 8 minutes (depends on your oven) before filling it. I also used a 10 inch pie plate - which helped me fit all the topping on! Thanks for sharing - it was a great dessert for Thanksgiving and we had it with coffee the next morning for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I made this recipe last year for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Even the skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is fast becoming a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I did not care for this pie at all. Served it for Sunday dinner and no on eliked it. The flavors were not compatible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States