Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I used this recipe on boneless pork chops and it got rave reviews. It is very easy to prepare and presents nicely. I have no doubt that it will be great using tenderloin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
All of the sugary ingredients resulted in a really dirty roasting pan! It was tasty though. Thanks UMich97!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
An excellent winter recipe. The Pork came out so tender it fell apart while cutting. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
There's an error in the baking time- the summary shows "four hours" while the text shows 3 hours. I don't think this recipe requires even 3 hours. A 1 1/2 pound tenderloin in my area comes in two pieces. I baked for 2 tenderloins (4 pieces, total weight 3.75 pounds) two hours total and it came out fully cooked and juicy. While I didn't make gravy from the cooking juices, I think it would be an excellent base and would be wonderful over mashed potatoes. This recipe is very easy- great when you are busy on a Sunday getting ready for the work week. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
My boyfriend made this for me for a special dinner - it was easy and very delicious! We only had 2 pounds of tenderloin, and after 2 hours it was on its way to being overdone. We had no problems with sticky pans - but we used a disposable aluminum pan anyways. We should have made a gravy from the 'au jus' leftover but it smelled so good and we were so hungry we just dipped in the juice leftover. What a great recipe for apple season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Interesting combination for a meat dish! The taste came out great - we actually baked the pork w/ apple juice in the oven for a little over 1/2 hour, then finished by moving them to the grill for a more smoked flavor. We brushed on the apple butter marinade while on the grill. They turned out great, but the apple butter marinade overpowered any hint of a smokey flavor. All in all, this recipe was good - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Not bad... a little dry. I think I overcooked it... I used boneless chops and baked for 20 minutes in the juice, and 45 minutes with the sauce mixture. Not too sweet, nice flavor overall. Not as pretty as I was hoping for; I flipped it so the sauce was down and my boyfriend ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This recipe was great!!! Very easy to prepare and the pork loin came out so tender! I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
The taste was wonderful--I made it with a Butternut Squash Bisque that made for a fantastic dinner. Ignore the cooking time altogether though. Mine was at the right temperature after the first hour, but I put it back in anyway (don't make the same mistake!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This was really, really good. I used a pork loin roast (bone in), since it was a lot cheaper than the tenderloin. Definitely buy an aluminum roasting pan though! I was late getting supper started so I cooked the roast in my pressure cooker with the two cups of apple juice and an additional two cups of water. It took an hour to get up to 170 degrees F for a 3.5 lb roast, then I transferred it to the baking dish and basted on the sauce and cooked it for an additional half hour and the results were perfect. My husband loved it...thanks UMich97!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States