Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this was delicious! glad i read some other reviews and cut down the cooking time. (i do not know how long things should be cooked and will follow directions precisely!) i did an hour and a half total and added the apple butter glaze after about 30 minutes. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Definitely one of the best pork recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
everyone loved it even my nephew how never eats pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
REALLY great recipe! For those mothers out there with picky eaters this recipe is VERY kid friendly. I have a very finicky 3 year old who refuses to eat almost all meats & she gobbled this up. Also, I was really tired when making out the shopping list for this recipe & I accidently thought that the recipe called for apple sauce & not apple juice...b/c I didn't have any on hand, I just used the apple sauce & threw all the ingredients in my slow cooker (thanks to the other reviewers for this idea). Because I used apple sauce I found the gravy was thick enough and didn't need to thicken it after it was done as many have noted a need for. Thanks for submitting this recipe...I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
There is a LOT of confusion here regarding the difference between pork LOIN and pork TENDERLOIN. They are NOT the same thing! This recipe uses a PORK LOIN ROAST, part of a whole pork loin. A pork loin is large and has a good fat layer on one side. Pork tenderloins are small, around 1 to 1 1/2 lbs. each, and come two to a cryovac package. They have no fat. I have prepared this recipe using my homemade (cooked in a 30 gal. copper kettle about 17-18 hours over an open wood fire) apple butter, it is very good and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I had to cheat because I ran out of time, so I cut the loin up, mixes the apple butter portion up and put over it then cooked it on an electric skillet turning several times. It took less than 15 minutes and was awesome with carrots and rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I'm not a big fan of fruit and meat combos but this was very good. There were several comments about the cooking time.The recipe does call for pork loin roasts not tenderloins, so therefore the cooking time was perfect for very tender and delicious roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My entire family LOVED this recipe and devoured every bit of meat. Very yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Ive made this recipe quite a few times now and my family loves it! Even my picky husband! My brother-in-law made my sister call me for the recipe the day after I made it for them! The only thing i do differently is omit the seasoning salt since my husband is watching his sodium intake! This is a great change of pace for those that do the same thing all the time with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Von

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States