Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Sooooo good and so easy! My favorite combination! I left out the cloves ( didn't think the kids would like it) my family loved it, which is rare. I did double the apple butter mixture. I will make this again and again. Use less brown sugar if you dont like sweet dinner. Thank You Umich97!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is easily my favorite pork recipe! Like a few others, I also used the crock pot. I've also used pumpkin butter instead of apple butter and that's good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good. The meat had a nice flavor all the way through and turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
THIS WAS SPECTACULAR!!!!!! Followed the recommendations of other reviewers and baked a ~3 lbs tenderloin for about 1/2 hour, then poured off about 1/2 of the apple juice/cider mixture (I used cider, as it was what I had), covered the tenderloin with the apple butter mixture, and baked for about another 1:15. Absolutely brilliant, and the leftover juice makes a lovely gravy when mixed with the drippings, and a bit of cornstarch- just be sure to mix it at the last minute!!!! My picky eaters devoured it, and the leftovers were still moist after reheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very tender and moist. Next time I will be more generous with the apple butter mixture. The house smelled wonderful. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was absolutely melt in your mouth delicious! We loved it! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Mine turned out a bit too dry, but that was my fault for letting it cook too long. Some had mentioned letting it slow cook in a crock pot for 6, 7 & even 8 hrs. When I checked mine at 5 hrs it was already 180 degrees. Check at about 4 hrs or U will be sad. The overall taste was really good. Made gravey from the bottom liquid as others mentioned, so was able to mask the dryness a little. I will make it again, but will start checking the internal heat a lot sooner. Served with a salad and Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic (very good) from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George DuPuie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I thought this was delicious, and actually it was better than I expected it to be. I halved it and used one pork tenderloin that I baked until it was 170 degrees. It was tender and delicious. Before I cut the pork I scraped the apple butter off it and combined it with the aple juice, added some corn starch and water, and boiled it in a saucepan. I poured some sauce over the meat, and also put some sauce on baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States