Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Next time will try the apple butter but hold out the cinnamon and cloves since thats already in the apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Overall, good recipe. I chose to take the crock pot route like some others. I cooked a 1.8 lb pork loin for 4 hours on low. I had it sitting in the apple juice with the apple butter mixture on top. I used 1/4 tbsp of all spice instead of the cloves and cinnamon. The meat was cooked perfectly. However, I was disappointed that it did not have more flavor. That is the only thing I found bad about this recipe. Next time, I will marinate the pork overnight in a double batch of apple butter mixture and maybe substitue apple wine for apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
2-12-12: This is a pretty good roast pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was the most tender pork i have ever had! I used thick cut pork chops instead of loin and cut the cooking time down 50min. I served with apple stuffing and candied carrots. BIG HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe. I followed directions with exception of cooking time. I just kept checking temperature with a meat thermometer. I took it out at 155 degrees. After resting, temp was 145. Meat was tender and juicy. Flavor outstanding. I followed others recommendations and made gravy to accompany the meal. Worth the time and effort making this deicious home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it was so wonderful. Everybody loved it and had seconds. It literally did fall apart so we had shredded pork and put a little apple butter on top. I used the All Day Apple Butter recipe onthis site I will absoloutely make this again. If only there was a way to give it more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used several tips from the comments and I froze it with half the marinade and rub on it. I also added sliced or canned apples to the crock pot. Great with cheesy potatos. I hate pork BTW but I couldnt pass on a super deal at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I bought a pork loin roast, the first time I have ever chosen that cut of meat. I asked how to cook it, and the butcher just said, "Bake it."...not much help. So, I looked up online recipes for cooking it. This was my first choice...and what a wonderful way to begin cooking a "new" cut of meat. The results were tender and SUPER-delicious! The "au jus" was to die for! I will use this one again...and soon, so my husband says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Absolutely the best Pork Loin recipe I have ever used. The meat fell apart(tender) and the gravy made from the juices was outstanding! What great flavor! Thanks for sharing this UMich97!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used on one pork loin (3lbs) so, I didn't need to cook it as long. I did let it rest for quite awhile, covered. I didn't use the spices and it really didn't need it. It was really good and I'm not a fan of pork loin. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States