Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the cooking directions in the most helpful positive review by Valerie's Kitchen, cooking my 3.78 lb. pork loin fillet at 350 degrees for approximately 20 minutes per pound. I used only 8 ounces of apple juice. Next time I will marinate the pork in the juice for several hours. I used my homemade apple butter, halved the brown sugar, and omitted the water. I served it with Garlic Mashed Cauliflower. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so good. I only used one cup apple cider for two pork tenderloins (1 pound each). I kept all of the remaining ingredients the same. I baked for 45 minutes covered then drained half of the pan juices as another reviewer suggested. I topped with the apple butter mixture and baked another 10 minutes covered. It made a very nice gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
You can change up the butter and cook it in different ways. I have used reg butter with allspice and cinnamon then based it to create a crust. Wonderful to switch it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this meal. That's hard to do with my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was by far the BEST pork loin I have ever had. I am not a huge pork fan, but when I read the recipe I had to try it. Everything went into the crock pot, cooked on low all day. I didn't make gravy, just spooned the liquid over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
put it all together in the slow cooker and it was GREAT! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Oh my, so good!!! I made this in the crockpot. I added the pork loin, all ingredients (using the apple butter mixture as a rub to coat the pork), and a sliced apple or two to the crockpot and cooked on low for much of the day. I tried to use the juices to make a gravy as other reviewers had suggested, but never was quite successful. This dish was amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This rating is on the idea; as I used pork chops and homemade apple butter, so cooking time, etc had to be adjusted. We love this, would never thought to use apple butter; but was a wonderful tasty meal. Thanks for posting, UMich97. Will try this with pork loin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I had a 1.3 lb pork loin, i marinated it in apple cider and cinnamon and cloves for about 24 hours. I roasted it for 30 minutes fat cap side up on a roasting rack above the marinade while covered in foil at 375, then removed the foil, flipped the roast, coated the other side with apple butter/sugar/spice mixture (omitted the water, used half the recommended apple butter) roasted for another 40 minutes at 350. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States